Sufio (Bratislava) is an invoicing app on the Shopify App Store, rated 4.9 out of 5 from 466 reviews (6 Oct 2026). Information about Sufio reflects 6 October 2026 and comes from the vendor’s pages linked below.
In short: You sell on Shopify in Germany or Austria and want invoices and credit notes created automatically as e-invoices (ZUGFeRD)? Then Kurswacht Invoice is the more obvious choice:
- Credit notes already in the free plan: every attributable refund against an app invoice gets its own credit note, including refunded shipping. With Sufio, credit notes are included from the Professional plan (USD 49/month) according to its plan overview.
- All features in every plan: you only change plans for volume. With Sufio, features such as credit notes and numbering options depend on the plan.
- No lock above the quota: every additional document costs a fixed amount (Free €0.10, Starter €0.05). According to Sufio, invoices above the quota are still created but locked until you upgrade.
Information about Sufio according to the vendor, as of 6 October 2026. Our prices are provisional.
At a glance
| Feature | Kurswacht Invoice | Sufio (according to vendor) |
|---|---|---|
| E-invoice | every final invoice and credit note as PDF/A-3 with ZUGFeRD/Factur-X, EN 16931 profile | ZUGFeRD 2.3 EN16931 (COMFORT) for German accounts, public beta according to vendor; Peppol network delivery USD 0.05 per document (plan-dependent cap not stated) |
| Validation report per document | yes, also in the monthly export | not stated |
| Credit note on refund | in every plan, including Free; automatic for attributable refunds against a finished app invoice (amounts already covered by a cancellation or correction credit note are not credited twice); other cases for review | from the Professional plan (USD 49/month) |
| Number ranges | separate for invoices and credit notes, custom prefix, in every plan | sequential, order number or own workflow, prefix/suffix; depending on plan |
| Plans | all features in every plan | features tiered by plan |
| Above the quota | each additional document €0.10 (Free) or €0.05 (Starter) | invoices are created but locked until upgrade |
| Price | provisional: Free €0 (25 documents/month), Starter €9.99/month (250 documents) | from USD 7/month (15 invoices) |
| What counts | invoices and credit notes | invoices; credit notes do not count towards the quota |
| Customer download | new customer accounts, order status page | new customer accounts, order status; classic accounts via theme code |
| Document languages | 6 to choose from, one per shop | almost 40, automatically by order language depending on plan |
| VAT ID check (VIES) | no, format check only | yes, from Professional |
| Email sending | no (link in Shopify emails, customer account) | own sending |
| Reminders, pro forma, packing slips, quotes | no | yes, depending on plan |
“Not stated” means the vendor’s sources we read do not describe it clearly – not that the feature is missing.
What Kurswacht Invoice brings for the DACH region
- A validation report for every document: every final invoice and credit note is a PDF/A-3 with ZUGFeRD XML in the EN 16931 profile, technically validated before release; the validation report is part of the monthly export.
- Stops before the number: if details are missing, such as a complete address, or a tax case is unclear, the app assigns no invoice number and shows you why.
- Pay by invoice: final invoice before payment; the due date comes from the Shopify payment terms and is also in the e-invoice.
- Everyday tax cases: reverse charge and export notes, mixed rates such as 7% and 19% with a selectable shipping-tax allocation.
- E-invoices for consumers too, with gross prices – every document the app creates is an e-invoice.
- From Mainz, Germany: questions are answered directly by the app’s developer.
When Sufio may still fit
- You sell internationally and need documents in many languages, chosen automatically by order language. Kurswacht Invoice offers six document languages, one per shop.
- You want to email invoices from the app or deliver them via Peppol (USD 0.05 per document according to Sufio). Kurswacht Invoice does not send emails of its own – the link reaches customers through your Shopify notifications and their account – and has no Peppol.
- You need a VIES check, payment reminders, pro forma invoices, packing slips or quotes. Kurswacht Invoice does not offer these.
- You still use classic customer accounts. The download in Kurswacht Invoice needs the new customer accounts.
- You want an app that is already on the App Store with many reviews. Kurswacht Invoice is coming soon.
Good to know: Kurswacht Invoice does not invoice orders with tips, duties, gift card purchases, a zero total or several tax rates on one line; if the address is incomplete, the app stops before the number. Details under troubleshooting.
Get to know Kurswacht Invoice
Kurswacht Invoice is coming soon to the Shopify App Store. The docs show step by step how invoices and credit notes are created. Questions about your shop? Write to us – you get an answer from the app’s developer.
Sources
- Sufio on the Shopify App Store
- Sufio: plans and quotas
- Sufio: ZUGFeRD for Germany
- Sufio: credit notes
- Sufio: invoice numbering
- Sufio: VAT IDs and VIES
- Sufio: languages
- Sufio: customer accounts
Retrieved on 6 October 2026. According to the vendor, not tested by us. Something different? Let us know.